Share Access Monitoring Log Settings
If the option Maintain connection log
is selected, all attempts of accessing your shares by remote users will be recorded to the file that you specify in the appropriate field.
Every time you start the program, you can either
append new records to the existing log file or rewrite the connection log file all over.
If you would not like your log file to exceed some
specific size, you can limit log file size and specify the maximum file length.
In the section Log structure, you can
configure the appearance of the information being recorded. If the log file refresh period is too short while the number
of connecting users to your shares from Remote-Computers is very big, you can disable the option File name and do not record names of opened files to the log file for the sake of
saving your computer's resources. In such case, your log file will have only the fields: date, time, host name and current user.