You are here: Home > Products > LANState > Online Help

Shutting down remote computer

arrow Having the appropriate network rights (see the section System requirements), you can shut down remote computers. The following options are available:

  • Shutdown computer; applications with unsaved data will prompt for confirmation on exiting without saving unsaved information
  • Shutdown computer and ignore unsaved data
  • Restart computer
  • Cancel shutdown if the delay time is greater than 0 seconds. When the time is up, canceling shutdown will be unavailable

Remote shutdown
Fig. 1: The Remote shutdown window.

 

arrow You can shut down several computers simultaneously. Specify their names in the field Computer name separated by semicolons, or click Select computers and tick needed PCs in the Network tree window. Then click Start and watch the results.

arrow If a current user does not have administrator rights on the remote computer, you will need to provide the remote administrator's credentials in order to complete the restart and shut down operations successfully. To do that, please select the Authorization required box and fill in the Username and Password fields.

arrow Before shutting down, the message (Fig. 2) notifying of the upcoming shutdown and the time left will be displayed on the remote computer screen. You can also add any text to the shutdown message (the field Message text, Fig. 1). The status bar will display the message on the time left before performing the operation.

 

Message on shutting down remote computer
Fig. 2: Message on shutting down remote computer.